Concept and Ideation: A Method that links to my research

Strip-animation
“Cycle of Life”, Seb Faull, 2014

This is my first animation using a particular process in Photoshop to create my own GIF. It is a fairly basic animation, however I have managed to reflect the theme of CYCLE to this as it depicts the cycle of life and the act of ageing. This was made by using 12 photographs of the pictures I had drawn on a strip of paper that shows a mans face getting older and unhappier. In Photoshop I set the settings on the Timeline window to make it play forever and that there’s a 0.1 second duration between each frame.

Leave a Reply

